Hope Revealed

Hebrews 6:19

“We have this hope as an anchor for the soul, firm and secure. It enters the inner sanctuary behind the curtain.”

Good morning Abba Father,

I give you thanks for this past weekend of renewed hope revealed to me. I have always thought about hope as being something I wished for or longed for. If I desired something hard enough I could get it. But you showed me through scriptures in the Bible and through actions this weekend that hope is actually a confident expectation of God’s promises being faithfully fulfilled in my faithfulness to you!

The past weekend was a time spent in fellowship, communion and love for my families: my Charis Family, my earthly family and my heavenly church family. You were faithful in being with me all the way. I should never be concerned with anything I have to do because as the scripture in Hebrews says, I do not have to wait expecting for something good to happen or that you will be walking with me, I already have these things through my belief and faith in Jesus Christ. I already have this hope, I just need to claim it, believe it, and take actions on it! As I allowed you to be the anchor for my soul, you revealed numerous ways you are strengthening me with your hope.

There are always obstacles in life. Just having a desire for things does not mean that I can have them or that they will go away if I don’t like them. I need to be getting closer to you and have the mind-set of Christ living in my heart. This means I must have an optimistic frame of mind based on the expectations and promises you have given us in your word. Believing the scripture in Romans 8:32 that God did not spare his only son Jesus Christ, that Christ willingly died on a cross for my sins, and that because God raised Christ from the dead, I know that I will also be raised to be with my Heavenly Father. This is the hope that I can stand on. To renew my hope, I need to look to his word, the Bible, for what Christ has done for me and build on this. I must look away from the circumstances that confront me, look to Christ, look to the promises given to me in the Bible, and hold on fast to them. Hope comes from the promises of God rooted in the work of Christ.

Through being with my Charis companions and “my earthly family”, I was filled with the renewed knowledge that your presence has always been with me and will continue to be there. True Love and Compassion were demonstrated the whole time we were with each other. We could share all our feelings, dreams, and desires with each other and were lovingly accepted for who we are in Christ.

As each one being a different member of the body of Christ, we encouraged each other to grow in their own knowledge and acceptance of Christ Jesus and each other.

This was a huge demonstration of your hope anchoring our souls firmly to you. I came away from the weekend with renewed love, joy and strength to remain anchored to your Word!

Thanks be to God that I can now affirm that life is good and it is unfolding in miraculous ways. Your Grateful Daughter

Romans 8:32

He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?

1Pe 2:17  

“Show proper respect to everyone, love the family of believers, fear God, honor the emperor.”

Copyright 2019, Kay Brightwell, All Rights Reserved.

Leave a comment